Poilievre unveils critics record, pits Alberta MP Jasraj Singh Hallan from Chrystia Freeland

Conservative Chief Pierre Poilievre has introduced his checklist of parliamentary critics. He is picked Alberta Conservative MP Jasraj Singh Hallan as the party’s new finance critic, pitting him from Deputy Primary Minister and Finance Minister Chrystia Freeland.

Poilievre has appointed 52 critics and a different 37 affiliate critics. But the listing leaves out some really superior-profile Conservatives, this kind of as MP Ed Rapidly — who supported former Quebec leading Jean Charest for the leadership — and Michelle Rempel Garner, who served as management marketing campaign co-chair for Patrick Brown.

Previous Conservative leader Erin O’Toole also was remaining off the record.

Poilievre named Quebec Conservative MP Gérard Deltell as the party’s setting critic. Minister of Natural environment and Local climate Alter Steven Guilbeault is also from Quebec.

Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities Dominic LeBlanc will confront off against Ontario MP, former management candidate and outstanding social conservative Leslyn Lewis, who becomes the new infrastructure and communities critic.

Rob Moore, MP for the P.E.I. driving of Fundy Royal, has been named the new justice critic, pitting him towards Justice Minister and Legal professional Normal David Lametti. Defence Minister Anita Anand will do battle with new defence critic MP James Bezan.

The complete Conservative critic record

Digital Federal government — Ben Lobb

Agriculture, Agri-Food and Meals Safety — John Barlow

Canadian Heritage — Rachael Thomas

Crown-Indigenous Relations — Jamie Schmale

Finance and Center Course Prosperity — Jasraj Singh Hallan

Employment, Potential Workforce Enhancement and Disability Inclusion — Tracy Grey

Environment and Local climate Adjust — Gérard Deltell

Minister of Environment and Climate Transform Steven Guilbeault will have to contend with Quebec Conservative MP Gérard Deltell in the House of Commons. (Canadian Push pictures)

Families, Children and Social Growth — Michelle Ferreri

Federal Financial Advancement Agency for Japanese, Central and Southern Ontario — Lianne Rood

Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coastline Guard — Clifford Tiny

Overseas Affairs — Michael Chong

Health and fitness — Stephen Ellis

Housing and Variety and Inclusion — Scott Aitchison

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship — Tom Kmiec

Federal Economic Improvement Agency for Northern Ontario (Associate, Crown-Indigenous Relations) — Eric Melillo

Innovation, Science and Industry — Rick Perkins

International Growth — Garnett Genuis

Global Trade — Kyle Seeback

Smaller Company Recovery and Expansion — Brad Vis

Source Chain Problems — Matt Jeneroux

Crimson Tape Reduction — Scot Davidson

Justice and Attorney Typical of Canada — Rob Moore

Civil Liberties — Marilyn Gladu

Mental Health and Suicide Prevention — Todd Doherty

Addictions — Laila Goodridge

Northern Affairs and Arctic Sovereignty Canadian Northern Financial Advancement Agency — Bob Zimmer

Prairie Economic Development (Advisor to the Chief, Overall economy) — Pat Kelly

Pacific Economic Development — Tako van Popta

Activity Financial Advancement Company of Canada for the Areas of Quebec — Richard Martel

National Defence — James Bezan

Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities Dominic LeBlanc [right] will deal with off against Ontario Conservative MP Leslyn Lewis. (Canadian Press images)

Nationwide Profits — Adam Chambers

Pure Assets — Shannon Stubbs

Official Languages — Joel Godin

Atlantic Canada Prospects Company — Jake Stewart

Public Safety — Raquel Dancho

General public Services and Procurement — Kelly Block

Unexpected emergency Preparedness — Dane Lloyd

Rural Economic Progress & Connectivity — Dan Mazier

Seniors — Anna Roberts

Tourism — Tony Baldinelli

Transport —Mark Strahl

Treasury Board — Stephanie Kusie

Veterans Affairs — Blake Richards

Females and Gender Equality and Youth — Karen Vecchio

Ethics and Accountable Governing administration — Michael Barrett

Infrastructure and Communities — Leslyn Lewis

Labour — Chris Lewis

Indigenous Expert services — Gary Vidal

Pan-Canadian Trade and Level of competition — Ryan Williams

Hunting, Fishing and Conservation —Blaine Calkins

Democratic Reform — Michael Cooper

Affiliate critics

Associate Finance and Middle Course Prosperity (Tax Reform) — Philip Lawrence

Affiliate Finance and Middle Class Prosperity (Economical Governing administration) — Marty Morantz

Associate Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard (Recreational and West Coastline) — Mel Arnold

Affiliate Nationwide Defence (Recruitment and Retention) — Shelby Kramp-Neuman

Associate Normal Methods (Nuclear) — Corey Tochor

Affiliate Girls and Gender Equality and Youth — Dominique Vien

Associate Agriculture — Richard Lehoux

Associate Agriculture —Warren Steinley

Associate Canadian Heritage —  Kevin Waugh

Affiliate Surroundings and Climate Modify — Robert Kitchen

Associate Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship —Brad Redekopp

Affiliate Indigenous Providers — Larry Brock

Associate Labour — Rosemarie Falk

Associate Ethics and Accountable Govt — Jacques Gourde

Affiliate Veterans Affairs — Fraser Tolmie

Affiliate Transportation — Dan Muys

Affiliate General public Basic safety — Doug Shipley

Associate Formal Languages — Bernard Généreux

Associate International Trade (Adviser to the Leader, Canada/U.S. Relations) — Randy Hoback

Affiliate Justice and Lawyer Typical — Frank Caputo

Chair, Public Accounts — John Williamson

Chair, Governing administration Functions and Estimates — Kelly McCauley

Chair, Entry to Info, Privateness and Ethics — John Brassard

Household management workforce

Previous month, Poilievre unveiled his Commons leadership team — a 9-member group that incorporates two LGBT MPs and one particular of the several persons of colour in the Conservative caucus.

Ontario MP Melissa Lantsman, a lesbian, and Alberta MP Tim Uppal, who is South Asian, now serve as Poilievre’s deputy leaders. Equally supported him in the management race.

Since her election very last calendar year, Lantsman, a previous political staffer, lobbyist and CBC commentator, has been a intense critic of the government’s handling of the COVID-19 file.

Uppal, who represents Edmonton in the Commons, served as minister of condition for democratic reform and afterwards as minister of point out for multiculturalism in previous key minister Stephen Harper’s federal government.

Previous Conservative leader Andrew Scheer, who was also a robust supporter of Poilievre for the duration of the leadership contest, was named opposition House chief.

Leave a comment

SMM Panel PDF Kitap indir